Sunday, January 30, 2011

Sorry

I'm so bad when it comes to blogging, and keeping a diary.  I have every intention of updating everyone of what's going on but, then something else comes up.  So let me bring everyone up to speed.  January 18th 2011 was the big day.  I have now officially had gastric bypass. Two years later in the making.  On the day I weighed in I weight 380lbs seriously?  Oh I have a ton of hard work up ahead.  I was in the hospital for 2 1/2 days on an ice diet that was not so bad except I was soooo thirsty I was only allowed 2 oz every hour.  The drugs and my mom kept me pretty well occupied though.  I was released on the 20th, now it was time to go home and do this whole change thing.  Thank the lord for my husband who is a math wiz, I would still be sitting with protein and water in my hand today with that great dumbfounded look on my face!  
So here we are first week home, I'm tired, I'm in pain, my mom was leaving that Sunday so I was all sorts of just....grumpy.  My diet for the first week....4oz of water every 1 hour and now Chicken Broth with protein I have to get a minimum of 60 grams of protein a day....O k piece of cake.....(bleh) on day 4 (chicken broth 3 times a day bleh)  So my loving husband decides let's try protein shakes.  Wooohooo something different, that was a huge success until Saturday.....I REFUSE anymore chocolate protein shakes I'm on strike!!.  
So it is now Sunday tomorrow is my follow up with my surgeon hopefully he has great things to say and I have lost a lot of weight (so far i'm thinkin either 5-15lbs) it all depends on who's scale is right.  Mine we all know is TOTALLY OFF!!! 
I feel off the bandwagon and had a disgusting protein shake for breakfast and now....Ohhhhhhhh this is soooooooo yummy I'm having scrambled eggs do you know how long I have waited for this?  It's getting better! =) 


I promise it wont be 3 weeks before my next entry! =) 
enjoy 

No comments:

Post a Comment